Top five IT Management Certifications for 2020

5,942 total views, 3 views today

Perhaps you are an efficient IT manager, but there is still room for improvement. The world of information technology is changing rapidly, and IT companies are trying to implement new work strategies. In order to implement new strategies, a lot of things are expected from the managers. You must be familiar with these things if you are handling a managerial position in an IT company. As a manager, you are responsible for staff recruitment, employee training, and making sure your staff understands his/her job responsibilities as per the requirement. A corporate training may help you to perform these tasks effectively. Today we will be talking about five IT management certifications for 2020 and onwards.

Information Technology Infrastructure Library

ITIL 4 Training is the next corporate training certification suggested to you. If you are pursuing this training, you will be acquiring skills in varied ITIL areas and disciplines. Most of the IT companies have already implemented the practices of ITIL 4. Did your company achieve these practices? ITIL 4 has added a new layer of complexity which will help the companies to unite their activities into a single stream for ensuring the maximum value.

Information Systems Security Professionals

It is another IT management certification, which is going to rule in the coming years. Becoming a CISSP certified professional will enable you in designing, implementing, and managing an effective cybersecurity program. It will also prepare you to access exclusive resources, educational tools, and networking opportunities.

PMI Agile Certified Practitioner Certification

If you are a PMI-ACP certified professional, you are proficient in demonstrating the best practices of Agile. This training program aims at ensuring that your organization completes projects successfully. You will have to earn 30 Professional Development Units (PDIs) every three years to keep your PMI-ACP certification valid. We suggest preferring an accredited institute for your PMI Agile Certified Practitioner Certification Training or ITIL 4 Foundation Training.

Certified Scrum Master

The professionals with CSM certification specialize in skills that ensure their organization’s Scrum Team performance reach the optimum level. Their work involves protecting the scrum team from internal and external distractions. You will be learning how the Scrum structure is like and team roles while pursuing your certification. You must attend a 16-hour training by a Certified Scrum Trainer before you are going to attend the CSM certification exam.

Six Sigma Certification

Earning a certification for the Six Sigma Methodology will help you in eliminating the defects, improving the production process, and making sure that the guaranteed quality is maintained. Apart from the five levels (White Belt, Yellow Belt, Green Belt, Black Belt, and Master Black Belt), there are two other professional levels as Champion and Executive levels. The cost of your Six Sigma certification exam varies from one level to another. The higher you go, the higher its price will be.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *