Different levels of the ITIL® certification and Career possibilities after getting ITIL® certified

4,224 total views, 1 views today

ITIL® (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is a set of ITSM (IT Service Management) practices which is used by organizations all around the world. It can be adapted to work with other practices like COBIT and Six Sigma. It is not built around a specific business model and is based on the collective experience of IT professionals. It covers the entire development lifecycle, from gathering requirements to delivering and maintaining the service. It reduces any wastage of time and money during a project.

Different levels of the ITIL® Certification

Foundation Level

It offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

Practitioner Level

It is the step between foundation and the Intermediate level, and aims to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL® in their organizations.

Intermediate Level

ITIL® has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT service management. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the foundation and practitioner level, and provide an industry-recognized qualification.

Expert Level

It focuses on demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL® scheme. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL® certifications and have attained knowledge of ITIL® best practices.

Master Level

This level validates your ability to apply the principles, methods and techniques from ITIL® in the workplace.

Career options after getting ITIL® certified

  1. Information Technology Project Manager

An IT Project Manager heads the information technology projects. The job includes managing the team, overseeing budgets and schedules, and executing a project communication plan. It requires daily evaluations of employees in order to achieve particular goals. Leadership, clear vision and adaptability are few of the qualities you must have as an IT Project Manager. 

  1. Information Technology Manager

An IT Manager is responsible for implementing and maintaining an organization’s technology infrastructure. 

  1. Service Delivery Manager

A Service Delivery Manager is responsible for keeping clients satisfied with the company’s services through managing projects, fixing issues and managing budgets. Good analytical skills are a must for becoming a successful service delivery manager.

  1. Senior Project Manager

Senior Project Manager plans, organizes, leads and controls the project efficiently. The job of a senior project manager requires you to have in-depth knowledge and extraordinary skills. Moreover, it also requires you to have a proven record of success in your previous projects.

  1. Information Technology Director

IT Director oversees the information technology strategy for an organization. developing and implementing the policies and goals for the IT department. The IT director analyzes the business requirements of different departments and conducts feasibility studies to determine the best use of technical resources.

Visit us

ITIL®  Foundation Training | ITIL® Intermediate Training


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *