ITIL® 4 Master Certification Courses- Is it worth?

2,550 total views, 2 views today


  • In 2022, it is going to create multiple job options for certified professionals.
  • ITIL® 4 Master Certification – ITIL Managing Professional (MP) and ITIL Strategic Leader (SL).

IT Service Management offers a detailed set of practices for managing and delivering IT services. ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library and it has become of the hottest certification technologies of this era. In 2022, it is going to create multiple job options for certified professionals. However, ITIL offers five different certification levels including Foundation Level, Practitioner Level, Intermediate (Service Lifecycle and Service Capability categories) Level, Expert Level, and Master Level. This certification helps the organizations in Build an agile IT environment with reduced risk factors, increase productivity, strengthen customer relations, and reduce the cost of service development and deployment.

ITIL Foundation Certification

The ITIL® Foundation Certification module is the starting point as it enables the professionals to get inside the concepts and methodologies behind ITIL. We will be talking about the requirements of Foundation Certification. The first module covers the basics and teaches those topics which the beginners want to learn as the first step of their certification. It focuses on the ITIL framework and inspires the professionals to go through ITSM through an end-to-end operating model for the creation, delivery, and improvement of technology-enabled products/services. The first level of certification highlights on the key concepts and dimensions of service management. It offers 2 courses, and these courses are ITIL 4 Specialist Create, Deliver & Support (CDS) and ITIL 4 Specialist Drive Stakeholder Value (DSV). In the ITIL® 4 Master Certification, there are two different ways – ITIL Managing Professional (MP) and ITIL Strategic Leader (SL). The first contains four modules and the second has two modules.

ITIL Managing Professional (MP) 

  • ITIL Specialist: Create, Deliver & Support (CDS)
  • ITIL Specialist: Drive Stakeholder Value (DSV)
  • ITIL Specialist: High Velocity IT (HVIT)
  • ITIL Strategist: Direct, Plan & Improve (DPI)

ITIL Strategic Leader (SL)

  • ITIL Strategist: Direct, Plan & Improve (DPI)
  • ITIL Leader: Digital & IT Strategy (DITS)


It is definitely going to be a life-changing decision for you if you have taken the decision of earning any of the ITIL Certifications. By giving you adaptability, future-proofing, salary hike, and globally recognized qualifications, it gives you the freedom to fly in the professional world. Go for it and excel in the paddle of your career!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *