ITIL Certifications: Types and Career Options

3,414 total views, 3 views today

Key Highlights

  1. There are seven types of ITIL Certifications; these teach the dimensions, guidelines, and practices of ITIL® 4.
  2. ITIL 4 is ideal to adapt different types of business goals and enables the sales professionals to focus more on customer needs.
  3. ITIL Certification Training enables the professionals to earn 30 to 70% more salary.

ITIL or Information Technology Infrastructure Library refers the best practices in IT service management. Designed and introduced to help the IT service providers, this framework is ideal to accomplish different levels of business goals. It enables sales professionals to focus more on customer needs. By allowing the business organizations to run hassle-free operations, this framework has been able to attain deep trust from the corporate agencies. The companies of almost all sizes have praised this globally popular ITIL 4 Training. Provided in two modes, it has seven versions and hundreds of job options.

Types of ITIL Certifications

  1. ITIL Foundation Training
  2. ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training
  3. ITIL® Intermediate Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Training
  4. ITIL® Intermediate Service Design (SD) Training
  5. ITIL® Intermediate Service Operation (SO) Training
  6. ITIL® Intermediate Service Strategy (SS) Training
  7. ITIL® Intermediate Service Transition (ST) Training

Which training is ideal for you?

Foundation training helps the participants in gaining knowledge about the core principles of IT practices of AXELOS for IT Service Management.

Earn the Foundation Certification Training if you want to learn the dimensions, guidelines, and practices of the fourth version of Information Technology Infrastructure Library.

Intermediate Continual Service Improvement Training will enable you in knowing how the employees and the organizations can review their products/services after following the different stages of Service Lifecycle including strategy, design, transition, and operation.

Intermediate Service Design training gives detailed knowledge of the Service Design phase of Service Lifecycle. It explains the overall concepts, policies, procedures and the right approach of conducting the activities.

Intermediate Service Operation Training enables the professionals in learning the prcesses, principles, functions, and techniques associated with the service operation phase of the Service Lifecycle.

Another widely demanded ITIL Certification Training, Intermediate Service Strategy Training delivers the skills required to identify the success and risk factors associated before concluding a plan.

Intermediate Service Transition Training is ideal for the professionals of Change management, Release Management, Configuration Management, Service evaluation and quality assurance, Knowledge management, and Service validation and testing. It delivers the skills required to understand the set of techniques associated with service transition phase of the service lifecycle.

Career Options for ITIL Certifications

ITIL Strategist, IT Service Delivery Professional – Incident & Problem Management, Access Security Management Professional – IDAM/ITIL, Major Incident Management Professional – ITIL/ITSM, Senior Service Desk (ITIL Certified), IT Service Desk Analyst (ITIL Certified), Incident Management Professional, Access Security Management Professional, ServiceNow Implementation Expert – ITIL/ITSM, IT Service Delivery Manager, Release Manager, Incident or Problem Manager, and Service Desk Manager are some of the lucrative job options for the certified professionals.

About the Author: Rajib Kar is a technical content writer at Multisoft. He, who has worked in various IT companies that provide certification training, loves to write about the industry adaptability and recent developments of corporate training.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *